Weird

(Copied from my profile on another internet medium, again in an attempt to consolidate some my favorite past writing to a single source.)

What Doesn’t Seem Weird to Me

-Believing in Fairies.
-Believing in Magic.
-Being attracted to vampires.
-Multicolored hair.
-Black Leather, fishnets, and clothes with holes.
-Age difference.
-Homosexuality or Bisexuality or Multisexuality or Omnisexuality or even Asexuality
-Giving freely without the need to be paid back.
-Japanese Schoolgirls and Giant Tentacle Monsters. (Hey, can you blame them?)

What Does Seem Weird to Me

-Saying “I need you, I can’t live without you, I’d die if you ever left me” and wondering why you feel trapped.
-Acting jealous, possessive, or controlling, and wondering why they want to get away.
-Saying “I love you, I trust you, I feel safe with you, so I’m going to make you sign this contract so that if you ever leave me or hurt me you’ll be sorry”.
-Believing in a loving God that condemns people to eternal suffering.
-Believing in an all knowing God that can somehow be betrayed (which requires deception).
-Believing in an all powerful God that somehow requires our exclusive worship and adoration.
-Believing in an ever present God that somehow “can’t abide the presence of sin”.
-Believing that in an infinite universe we are alone as the highest form of sentient life.
-Thinking negatively, radiating negativity, surrounding oneself with negativity, and then wondering why everything is so messed up.

Or maybe it’s just that I’m the weird one.

2 responses to “Weird

Leave a comment